PACLIC12 Committees

CONFERENCE CHAIRS

Kim Teng Lua National University of Singapore, and Chairman

President of the Chinese and Oriental

Language Information Processing

Society (COLIPS)

Benjamin K. T'sou City University of Hong Kong Co-chairman Chu-Ren Huang Taiwan Academia Sinica Co-chairman

Korea Chosun University, and

President of the Korean Society for Young-Hern Lee Co-chairman

Language and Information (KSLI)

Tokyo Gakuen University Akira Ikeya Co-chairman Co-chairman

National Cheng Kung University Jhing-fa Wang

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Jin Guo National University of Singapore (Chairman)

Akira Ishikawa Sophia University

Baosheng Yuan National University of Singapore Byung-Soo Park Kyung Hee University Korea

Changning Huang Tsinghua University

Chris Tancredi The Yokohama National University

Seoul National University Chungmin Lee

Haizhou Li National University of Singapore

Cornell University Hongyin Tao Yonsei University Ik-Hwan Lee

National Chung Cheng University Jerry Seligman National University of Singapore Jie Xu National Taiwan University Kathleen Ahrens National University of Singapore Jian Su

Keh-Jiann Chen Academia Sinica

University of Southern California Kevin Knight

Hosei University Kiyoshi Ishikawa

National University of Singapore Ling Cao

Tsinghua University Maosong Sun

Masato Ishizaki **ATR**

Martha Palmer University of Pennsylvania National University of Singapore Paul Horng Jyh Wu

Richard Sproat AT&T Bell Labs

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Robert Luk

Shiwen Yu Beijing University University of Tokyo Shuichi Yatabe

Institute of Automation, Academia Sinica Taiyi Huang

National Tsing Hua University Von-Wun Soo