## LIST OF CONTRIBUTORS

Yasuaki Abe, Department of Japanese, Nanzan Univertiy, Japan

Sung-Ho Ahn, Department of English, Seowon University, Korea

Suk-Iin Chang. Department of Linguistics, Seoul National Univerity, Korea

Jae-woong Choe, Department of Linguistics, Korea University, Korea

Chu-Ren Huang, Institute of History and Philology, Academia Sinica, Taiwan, R.O.C.

Akira Ikeya, Department of English, Tokyo Gakugei University, Japan

Akira Ishikawa, Faculty of Foreign Languages and Studies, Sophia University, Japan

Masato Ishizaki, Human Communication Research Centre, University of Edinburgh, U.K.

Michio Isoda, Software Development Department, WACOM Co. Ltd, Japan

Beom-mo Kang, Department of Linguistics, Korea University, Korea

Masahito Kawamori, Information Science Lab, NTT Basic Research Labs, Japan

Kwang-sup Kim, Department of English, Chongju University, Korea

Susumu Kubo, Department of Economics, Matsuyama University, Japan

Chan-Do Lee, Department of Information Engineering, Taejon University, Korea

Chungmin Lee, Department of Linguistics, Seoul National University, Korea

Ik-Hwan Lee, Department of English, Yonsei University, Korea

Kiyong Lee, Department of Linguistics, Korea University, Korea

Minhaeng Lee, Department of German, Cheju National University, Korea

Yoshihiko Nitta, Advanced Research Lab, Hitachi Ltd., Japan

Mitsuhiro Okada, Department of Philosophy, Keio University, Japan

Byung-Soo Park, Department of English, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Kazue Watanabe, Sophia University, Japan

## Linguistic Journal of Korea

is published semi-annually by the Linguistic Society of Korea.

Manuscripts for publication and other correspondences including the change-of-address notices should be sent to the Linguistic Society of Korea, c/o Department of English, College of Education, Seoul National University, San 56-1 Shinlim-dong Kwanak-ku, Seoul 151, Korea (Tel.) 879-7131~9 ex. 2172

## OFFICERS OF THE SOCIETY

President Lee, Maeng-sung (Seoul National University)

Vice-President Suh, Cheong-soo (Hanyang University)
Secretary General Lee, Hong-Bae (Korea Military Academy)
Treasurer Park, Young-Bae (Kukmin University)

Treasurer Park, Young-Bae (Kukmin University)
Editors Lee, Sang Oak (Seoul National University)

Han, Young-Hie (Dankuk University)

Research Planning Park, Byung-Soo (Kyung Hee University)

Publications Choi, Tae-yung (Soongjun University)

Public Relations Shin, Soo Song (Seoul National University)

## EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor in Chief: Suh, Cheong-soo (Hanyang University)

Lee, Sang Oak (Seoul National University)
Han, Young-Hie (Dankuk University)

Park, Byung-Soo (Kyung Hee University)

Choi, Tae-yung (Soongjun University)

Kang, Sinhang (Sungkyunkwan University)

Kim, Suksan (Seoul National University)

Lee, Seung-uk (Sogang University)

Lee, Hei-Sook (Ewha Womans University)

Lee, Yong-Jae (Korea University) Hong, Chai-song (Yonsei University)

Copyright © 1982 by the Linguistic Society of Korea